Chat
Micro Mart Forum
Home       Members    Calendar    Who's On
Welcome Guest ( Login | Register )
        



spyware removal Expand / Collapse
Author
Message
Posted 20/10/2008 11:59:27
186

186186186186186

Group: Forum Members
Last Login: 21/10/2008 08:51:49
Posts: 8, Visits: 5
Looks like there are quite a few posts in here, I'd like to help and can suggest a site that
has some antispyware, adware, removal programs they have several you can try and have Free Scans Deleted

tried all of them, some come with optional extras,(registry scanners) and have free updates aswell.

Edit - Link to potentially hazardous sites deleted.

Post #317264
Posted 20/10/2008 14:56:22
386

386386386386386

Group: Forum Members
Last Login: Today @ 20:25:59
Posts: 586, Visits: 1,439
WARNING
=============
Nod32 blocks a lot of these particular sites as potentially dangerous. I would use EXTREME caution before clicking. In fact I would go so far as to say DO NOT USE THIS LINK!

[EDIT] Just in case anyone wonders at the lunacy of clicking on dubious sites, I did it from a secure Virtual Browser, which is now ashed and resurrected anew!
Post #317313
Posted 21/10/2008 08:53:42
186

186186186186186

Group: Forum Members
Last Login: 21/10/2008 08:51:49
Posts: 8, Visits: 5
no, this is a perfectly legit, site, it reviews products so you don't have to click on anything or download anything !
Post #317439
Posted 21/10/2008 15:09:21


Pentium

PentiumPentiumPentiumPentiumPentium

Group: Forum Members
Last Login: Today @ 22:51:43
Posts: 5,534, Visits: 29,219
Google also lists it as dangerous.

And it links to SpywareBOT - which I believe is malware....
One of the other links is to a supposedly legit scanner: but pushes you to a fake website with various mal/annoy-wares on.



It may be legit: but misguided.

Regardless: always stick to mainstream, well known and trusted spyware scanners (and dont follow links sites like that in case they push you to a scam site)

Cheers,
Tom
My Crime is that of curiosity, my crime is that of outsmarting you




Post #317480
Posted 22/10/2008 08:40:41
386

386386386386386

Group: Forum Members
Last Login: Today @ 20:25:59
Posts: 586, Visits: 1,439
Webhead, I think you should consider the possibility that you may have installed keyloggers and other nasties by clicking and downloading from these links. If you have bought anything over the internet, or if you use Internet Banking you should think about contacting both your bank and credit card companies by telephone.

A safe mode scan using a reputable AV and Spy/Trojan scanner should be the least you do!
Post #317571
Posted 22/10/2008 12:19:48


Pentium

PentiumPentiumPentiumPentiumPentium

Group: Forum Members
Last Login: Today @ 03:23:06
Posts: 6,962, Visits: 8,123
4/5 of those links didn't work for me, as they were blacklisted by Spyware Blaster.

Your heart was in the right place, but unfortunately, the practice was a bit dodgy


Disclaimer: Any advice I provide is only applicable in my reality and may need altering to fit yours

There is no place like 127.0.0.1


Best Video Evar! UPDATED

Post #317628
« Prev Topic | Next Topic »


Reading This Topic Expand / Collapse
Active Users: 0 (0 guests, 0 members, 0 anonymous members)
No members currently viewing this topic.
Forum Moderators: TheEditor, CaptainCAD, Jason, admin, Sarah of the Dead

Permissions Expand / Collapse

All times are GMT, Time now is 11:10pm

Powered by InstantForum.NET v4.1.4 © 2009
Execution: 0.094. 10 queries. Compression Disabled.