Chat
Micro Mart Forum
Home       Members    Calendar    Who's On
Welcome Guest ( Login | Register )
        



Classified Ads Problem Expand / Collapse
Author
Message
Posted 21/02/2005 16:19:23


286

286286286286286

Group: Forum Members
Last Login: 03/08/2006 08:51:13
Posts: 345, Visits: 876

It has come to our attention that an individual by the name of Oliver Mood is currently trying to defraud individuals through our classified adverts system. He usually requests a direct bank transfer of funds and ceases correspondence once he receives this, he is located in Tunbridge Wells and may initially go under another name.

If you have had problems with classified ads regarding Mr Mood can you please email me at: philk@trinitypub.co.uk

It is regretful when such instances occur, we have a great record of happy readers using our ads service, please believe me when I say we will do everything we can to apprehend this individual.




Petula (level60 Gnome Warlock)
Ichabod (level60 Human Warrior)
Grommoo (level37 Tauren Shaman)
Bronwyn (level34 Dwarf Priest)

World of Warcraft - Aggramar Server
Post #51751
Posted 21/02/2005 17:05:17
Pentium

PentiumPentiumPentiumPentiumPentium

Group: Advanced Members
Last Login: 13/10/2007 20:52:09
Posts: 2,209, Visits: 6

Not many companys would spend £10k on getting individuals like him locked-up.

So I'm sure members would agreed that you are doing something about it.

Post #51761
Posted 22/02/2005 15:03:28


186

186186186186186

Group: Forum Members
Last Login: 09/09/2006 20:50:51
Posts: 155, Visits: 27
I hope that this doesnt start to happen more often... I know that MM is doing everything conceivably possible to prevent it, but I'd hate to see the classifieds go down the drain


Eye eye!

Post #51802
Posted 16/04/2005 20:52:49
186

186186186186186

Group: Forum Members
Last Login: 29/11/2005 18:57:00
Posts: 1, Visits: 1
Hello, i have just had someone try to buy my laptop on here. He wishes the item to be sent to Nigeria, this is infact a scam ! The buyer says it is for a store or a birthday or something silly like that, in my instance for a pen friend. Please do not send them goods etc, it is a scam. They are asking you to use BidNow or Western Union.

http://www.businessownersideacafe.com/cyberschmooz/eCommerce/1378.html#0

Post #54638
Posted 16/04/2005 20:56:58
Pentium

PentiumPentiumPentiumPentiumPentium

Group: Advanced Members
Last Login: 13/10/2007 20:52:09
Posts: 2,209, Visits: 6

Reminds me of this again.

http://forum.micromart.co.uk/shwmessage.aspx?ForumID=7&MessageID=51114

Post #54881
« Prev Topic | Next Topic »


Reading This Topic Expand / Collapse
Active Users: 0 (0 guests, 0 members, 0 anonymous members)
No members currently viewing this topic.
Forum Moderators: TheEditor, admin, Sarah of the Dead

Permissions Expand / Collapse

All times are GMT, Time now is 8:51am

Powered by InstantForum.NET v4.1.4 © 2008
Execution: 0.125. 10 queries. Compression Disabled.