Chat
Micro Mart Forum
Home       Members    Calendar    Who's On
Welcome Guest ( Login | Register )
        



Dodgy URL's on your reviews Expand / Collapse
Author
Message
Posted 06/10/2001 00:34:10
186

186186186186186

Group: Forum Members
Last Login: 07/10/2001 09:41:00
Posts: 1, Visits: 1

Nice review of the L'Elite megapixel camera but www.digitaldreams.com (given as the contact URL) turned out to be an adult site.

Post #282
Posted 06/10/2001 10:11:43
Pentium

PentiumPentiumPentiumPentiumPentium

Group: Administrators
Last Login: Yesterday @ 16:59:35
Posts: 2,032, Visits: 2,919

Here's the post I've put up on the magazine forum:


Just a note for those buying issue 666 of the magazine; we've printed the incorrect contact details for the above review.

The correct web address is http://www.digitaldreamco.com, and the company's freephone number is 0800-389-7404. Apologies for any inconvenience caused, and stress that the web details printed were entirely unrelated to the company Digital Dream.


I do apologise again for this, and assure you that we do take steps to make sure this sort of thing doesn't happen in our magazine. Clearly, we're looking into how it got through this time, and we are genuinely sorry it did.

Simon




Simon Brew
Managing Editor
Micro Mart

theeditor@micromart.co.uk

Also found at www.denofgeek.com
Post #8309
« Prev Topic | Next Topic »


Reading This Topic Expand / Collapse
Active Users: 0 (0 guests, 0 members, 0 anonymous members)
No members currently viewing this topic.
Forum Moderators: TheEditor, bobI, Jason, admin, Sarah of the Dead

Permissions Expand / Collapse

All times are GMT, Time now is 6:19am

Powered by InstantForum.NET v4.1.4 © 2009
Execution: 0.125. 10 queries. Compression Disabled.